Skip to content

Do You Really?

June 26, 2020

My question for you is, “Do you really?”.

Do you really care about what you wear? Are you dressing for yourself or to please others? Now, I do believe in being decent don’t get me wrong. But so many times I’ve worn clothes that I really liked but I changed because my brother thought it looked weird or tacky.

Do you really wear makeup because it’s a form of art or because you’re embarrassed of your imperfections? I understand why you would want to cover or alter that specific imperfection. Many times I’ve wished I could get rid of my thousands of freckles many times! What you think is imperfection to you, might be beauty to someone else! In the end, what we need to do is, love ourselves. We were all made differently but when we fall in love with our natural beauty is when we can really see a difference in our attitude. When we love ourselves, we can then put on makeup and do it with the attitude of improving ourselves, other then hiding/covering up ourselves.

I’ve asked myself these two big questions but it all comes down to that one question. “Do You Really?”

Obviously, I’m not a perfect person, nor am I high and mighty in wisdom. But this is truly what I believe. I want you to know that you are beautifully and wonderfully created with a purpose in you life. Don’t let anybody tare you down, especially yourself! I love you guys, God bless you!πŸ™‚πŸ’š

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment